Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Series Showcase: The Beauty Series by Anne Rice

                                  Hi everybody!  Welcome to my first ever Series Showcase!  This was so fun to do that I'm thinking of doing a meme out of this or something like that.  And wouldn't you know, it happened totally by accident!  I was supposed to do a review of the first book in this series The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty but stuff happens, crap gets disorganized and I ended up doing the showcase of this special series.  Let me tell you; if I had to read another erotica right after reading Bared To You and Seven Years To Sin I think I might have had an apoplexy.  I need some time.

So anyway, on to the first book in the series: The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty

From bestselling author Anne Rice, writing as A.N. Roquleaure. In the traditional folktale of 'Sleeping Beauty,' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind's unconscious. Now Anne Rice's retelling of the Beauty story probes the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive tale by exploring its undeniable connection to sexual desire. Here the Prince reawakens Beauty, not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. His reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him as Anne Rice explores the world of erotic yearning and fantasy in a classic that becomes, with her skillful pen, a compelling experience.

And now Book two in this series: Beauty's Release

This sequel to The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, the first of Anne Rice's (writing as A.N. Roquelaure) elegantly written volumes of erotica, continues her explicit, teasing exploration of the psychology of human desire. Now Beauty, having indulged in a secret and forbidden infatuation with the rebellious slave Prince Tristan, is sent away from the Satyricon-like world of the Castle. Sold at auction, she will soon experience the tantalizing punishments of "the village," as her education in love, cruelty, dominance, submission, and tenderness is turned over to the brazenly handsome Captain of the Guard. And once again Rice's fabulous tale of pleasure and pain dares to explore the most primal and well-hidden desires of the human heart. Preceding the visceral eroticism of E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey and even more haunting than her own novel Belinda, this second installment is not to be missed. 

And for the final book: Beauty's Punishment

This most explicit, erotic series reaches its culmination as The Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty come to an unforgettable close.


1 comment:

  1. Greatpost! I recently bought this series and am excited to read it. A friend of mine has been trying to get me to read them since high school. Lol. I think I will start them next week. :) Thanks for sharing.


Who doesn't like comments? Please leave as many as you like...